FOR: COUNCIL 17 May 2022

CABINET			
Leader of Cabinet	D. R. Pullen		
Deputy Leader of Cabinet and Cabinet Member for Economic Development and Local Plan, Parks & Leisure	I. M. Eadie		
Cabinet Member for Finance, Procurement & Revenues and Benefits	R. W. Strachan		
Cabinet Member for Community Engagement	R. E Cox		
Cabinet Member for Innovation & Corporate Services	A. F. Smith		
Cabinet Member for Regulatory, Housing and Health	A. C. Lax		
Cabinet Member for Recycling	E. A. Little		

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 14 Members Composition			
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
9	3	0	2
R. Cross	C.D. Evans		J. K Grange
J. M. Eagland	S.G. Norman		A. M Little
B. Gwilt	D.C. Robertson		
W-L. Ho			
D.J. Leytham			
J. Silvester-Hall			
H. Tranter			
M.J. Wilcox			
A. Yeates			

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 10 Members				
	Composition			
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent	
7	3	0	0	
B. Gwilt	S. W. Banevicius			
T. R. Matthews	R. J. Birch			
J. A. Parton-Hughes	D. C. Robertson			
J. P. Powell				
S. J. Tapper				
M. Warfield				
S. E. Wilcox				

PLANNING COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 15 Members Composition			
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
11	3	1	0
D. F. Baker	J. Anketell	P. W. W. Ray	
S. A. Barnett	R. J. Birch		
J. Checkland	C. D. Evans		
D. Cross			
K. P. Humphreys			
T. Marshall			
T. Matthews			
J. Powell			
D. F. Salter			
S. J. Tapper			
S. E. Wilcox			

REGULATORY & LICENSING COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 13 Members Composition				
Conservative Labour Liberal Democrat Independent				
8	3	1	1	
S. A. Barnett	J. Anketell	P. W. W. Ray	A. M Little	
J. Checkland	L. J. Ennis	•		
D. Cross	C. D. Evans			
J. M Eagland				
D. F. Salter				
H. Tranter				
M. Warfield				
B. W. Yeates				

AUDIT AND MEMBER STANDARDS COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 9 Members Composition				
Conservative Labour Liberal Democrat Independent				
6	2	0	1	
R. Cross	S. G Norman		J. K Grange	
W-L Ho	D. C. Robertson			
J. Silvester-Hall				
C J. Spruce				
A. G. White				
M.J. Wilcox				

DISCIPLINARY AND GRIEVANCE APPEALS COMMITTEE Constitution – 7 Members to be appointed when required Composition

At least one Member to be from the Cabinet

*Chairman is elected from those Members present

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
5	1	1	0
J. Checkland	D. M. O. Ennis	P. W. W. Ray	
J. M. Eagland			
K. P. Humphreys			
A. C. Lax			
M. A. Warfield			

INVESTIGATORY AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE Constitution – 7 Members to be appointed when required Composition

At least one Member to be from the Cabinet No members from the Disciplinary and Grievance Appeals Committee

*Chairman is elected from those Members present

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
5	1	0	1
S. A. Barnett	C. J. Ball		J. K. Grange
R. Cross			
I. M. Eadie			
C. Greatorex			
T. Marshall			

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE Constitution – 5 Members to be appointed when required Composition

Four Cabinet Members and Leader of the Principal Opposition Group

*Chairman is elected from those Members present

LICENSING & CONSENTS APPEALS COMMITTEE Constitution – 3 Members Composition

Any three from Regulatory & Licensing Committee but including the Chairman of Regulatory & Licensing Committee as standing Chairman

JOINT COMMITTEE FOR WASTE MANAGEMENT Constitution – 2 District Members Composition

The Leader of the Council or authorised deputy
The Portfolio Holder responsible for Waste or authorised deputy